Skip to content

Joyhauser announces debut album “In Memoro”

Through Terminal M, the Belgian duo will roll out 12 powerful original tracks

Joyhauser announces debut album "In Memoro"

With countless successful releases, Belgian duo Joyhauser announces the release of their debut album “In Memoro” to be released on June 23rd through Monika Kruse’s label Terminal M Records. The announcement is accompanied by the release of the first single, ‘Wasted’.

The duo is one of the fastest-growing acts on the techno circuit. Since their beginnings in 2017, they have been part of the new European techno currents that today sweeps all festivals and clubs around the world.

The beautifully crafted album will feature twelve original productions. “In Memoro” has been three years in the making and marks the beginning of a new chapter for the Belgians as they prepare to enter the upper echelons of electronic music.

The start of a new chapter with “In Memoro”

With a strong friendship formed since 2004, Joyhauser represents the combined talents of Joris Cielen and Stijn Vanspauwen. With an insatiable appetite for knowledge and growth at the epicenter of their burgeoning career, the impetuous progression of dance music is a welcome challenge for the pair.

Multifaceted in their approach and unwavering commitment to music, Joris and Stijn’s catalog includes top-notch releases on renowned labels such as Adam Beyer’s Drumcode, Pan Pot’s Second State, or Monika Kruse’s own Terminal M.

Their performances are signs of envy and admiration. They play frequently at respected clubs and festivals such as Rave Rebels, Awakenings, Kappa FuturFestival, and Pukkelpop, as well as being part of Amelie Lens’ EXHALE community. Now, they are ready to open a new chapter with “In Memoro”.

Behind the first single, ‘Wasted’

The album opens with ‘Wasted’, a masterclass in high-impact techno that serves up twisted synths and an oscillating atmosphere dictated by the ebb and flow of its pounding percussion. Forming the perfect dichotomy between throbbing drum patterns, the underground track showcases the duo at their best.

Regarding this release, Joyhauser comments, “It’s a real techno bomb that has already proven its magnitude on the dancefloors countless times. On the vocal part we have collaborated with Noemi Weichhold and we are very happy with the final result, and we hope you are too”.

Tracklist de «In Memoro»

  1. Joyhauser – Leben
  2. Joyhauser – Hemera
  3. Joyhauser – LXR02
  4. Joyhauser – Bassdrone
  5. Joyhauser – Anamorphic
  6. Joyhauser – Liberty
  7. Joyhauser – Pulsar
  8. Joyhauser – Astral Soundscape
  9. Joyhauser – Roam Zwei
  10. Joyhauser – Wasted
  11. Joyhauser – Lightbringers
  12. Joyhauser – A Beautiful End of The World
Joyhauser Announces Debut Album In Memoro
“In Memoro” Album Cover
Nicolas Bernachea
Nicolas Bernachea

Connected to electronic music since I was 13 years old. For promotions and/or collaborations contact me at: