Skip to content

Daft Punk to celebrate “RAM” 10 years with nine unreleased tracks

“Random Access Memories” will commemorate a decade since its release including never-before-heard singles from the legendary French duo

Daft Punk to celebrate "Random Access Memories" 10th anniversary

On a day like today, two years ago, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel decided to split up and thus close one of the most revolutionary projects of the electronic scene. However, they continued to release various new and archived materials.

With the arrival of the tenth anniversary of their last album, “Random Access Memories”, Daft Punk will release nine unreleased tracks. 35 minutes of unreleased material that will be released along with the other pieces of the album, next Friday, May 12 through Columbia.

“Random Access Memories” 10th anniversary will be available in streaming, digital, double CD, and 3xLP vinyl formats. Among the added singles, there will be “Horizon”, a single that was only available in Japan, and the 2021 version of “Touch”. Buy your copy here.

A decade of “Random Access Memories

Daft Punk‘s fourth and last studio album was released on May 21, 2013. It was the French duo’s most successful LP for several reasons. It won 5 Grammy awards, ‘Get Lucky’ surpassed a billion streams, and ‘Instant Crush’ had 800 million plays.

It included collaborations with musicians such as Todd Edwards, Paul Williams, Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Pharrell Williams or Julian Casablancas. During the first half of 2013, it sold more than 614,00 copies only in the United States, and more than two million worldwide.

Now, the successor to “Homework”, “Discovery”, and “Human After All”, will include posthumous relics that not only include a series of songs, but also demos, sketches, and other rarities. We don’t rule out that a new video will be added in the coming months. Check out the list of new singles and the promotional video below.

Original tracks from “Random Access Memories”

  • 01 Give Life Back to Music
  • 02 The Game of Love
  • 03 Giorgio by Moroder
  • 04 Within
  • 05 Instant Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
  • 06 Lose Yourself to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
  • 07 Touch [ft. Paul Williams]
  • 08 Get Lucky [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
  • 09 Beyond
  • 10 Motherboard
  • 11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
  • 12 Doin’ It Right [ft. Panda Bear]
  • 13 Contact

9 unreleased tracks from “Random Access Memories”

  • 14 Horizon Ouverture
  • 15 Horizon (Japan CD)
  • 16 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
  • 17 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
  • 18 GL (Early Take)
  • 19 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
  • 20 LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
  • 21 The Writing of Fragments of Time
  • 22 Touch (2021 Epilogue)
Nicolas Bernachea
Nicolas Bernachea

Connected to electronic music since I was 13 years old. For promotions and/or collaborations contact me at: